Review: The Only One Who Knows by Cat Grant and L.A. Witt

The Only One Who Knows Cat Grant L.A. Witt The Only One

Let’s start by quoting the first couple of words from the Warning in the blurb: Contains a pair of Navy SEALs who don’t like playing by the rules, scorching-hot sex between two Alphas who like to be in charge… So do I have your attention yet?  Well The Only One Who Knows had my attention […]

Review: Wanted by J. Kenner

Wanted J Kenner Most Wanted series book 1

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. Blurbs like this were written just for me.  I know, I know….I don’t pick up these books looking for the […]

Review: River Road by Jayne Ann Krentz

River Road Jayne Ann Krentz

Dear Reader: I’m excited to tell you that with this novel I am returning to the kind of story I love to write more than anything else in the world.  River Road is quintessential romantic suspense- my way. River Road opens with 19-year-old Mason Fletcher saving the day.  He has rescued 16-year-old Lucy Sheridan from a party where she was […]

What-To-Read Wednesday: The Countess Conspiracy by Courtney Milan

The Countess Conspiracy (Brothers Sinister #3) by Courtney Milan

Welcome to What-To-Read Wednesday. Each week our Fiction Vixen reviewers will tell you about a book they think you need to read ASAP. This week Angela recommends: The Countess Conspiracy by Courtney Milan There are many, many reasons why I absolutely loved the latest in Courtney Milan’s Brothers Sinister series. So many. The hero, Sebastian, […]

Review: Cursed by Destiny by Cecy Robson

A Cursed Embrace Cecy Robson, Weird Girls series

Cursed by Destiny, the third book in the Weird Girls series, opens with Celia training to take on the Tribe.  The Tribe came out of nowhere in A Cursed Embrace.  They are led by a group of demon lords and they recruit all manner of supernatural beings that have been ostracized or left behind.  Their goal is […]