Review: Hope Flames by Jaci Burton

Hope Flames (Hope #1) by Jaci Burton

I have several friends that have read and enjoyed Jaci Burton’s Play by Play novels so when I saw that she was starting a new contemporary series and was offered an ARC in August for review, I decided to give it a shot.  (The initial publication was scheduled for September but for whatever reason was […]

Review: Wanted by J. Kenner

Wanted J Kenner Most Wanted series book 1

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. Blurbs like this were written just for me.  I know, I know….I don’t pick up these books looking for the […]

Review: A Million Dirty Secrets by C.L. Parker

17620964

I had heard things about A Million Dirty Secrets before I started the book.  The billionaire trope is my personal crack and it takes a lot to derail me when I start one of these books.  What most people think is terrible I usually gobble up with no problems.  Unfortunately, A Million Dirty Secrets didn’t […]

Amy Has A Couple of DNF’s This Month

Ours To Love (Wicked Lovers #7) by Shayla Black

  Ours To Love by Shayla Black This series has been hit or miss for me all along. The last two books I really enjoyed but this one is a definite miss. Heroine is a 25 year old virgin now ready to give it up to any man that will give her enough attention so […]

Review: Nautier and Wilder by Lora Leigh and Jaci Burton

Nautier and Wilder by Lora Leigh, Jaci Burton

Nauti Siren by Lora Leigh I was a long time fan of the Leigh’s Nauti Boys series. It was one of the first erotic series I picked up when I delved into the genre. I read the first three books in the series and was a bit mesmerized. And at the same time couldn’t believe […]

Review: Fever by Maya Banks

Fever by Maya Banks

Fever is the second book in the “Fifty-shades-esque” Breathless series by Maya Banks. The first book, Rush introduced us to three best friends, Gabe, Jace and Ash who are billionaires and the founders of HCM Global Resorts and Hotels. Jace’s character was portrayed as a kind, sensitive, fun/flirty man with a great love and protective […]

Review: Blood Flows Deep in the Empire by N. Isabelle Blanco

Blood Flows Deep in the Empire (The Szolites #1) by N. Isabelle Blanco

Sometimes I decide to read a book based on how badass the cover looks, this was one of those times. Well, the cover and all the four and five-star ratings on Goodreads. Which confused me, I kept going back and forth to check and make sure I wasn’t missing something.  I could barely get a quarter of the way […]

Review: Running Wild by Linda Howard, Linda Winstead Jones

Running Wild (The Men from Battle Ridge #1) by Linda Howard, Linda Winstead Jones

Running Wild is my first read by Linda Howard/Linda Winstead Jones and unfortunately it did not make a positive first impression.  While I may be in the minority, I have to be honest in stating this was a big disappointment after all of the hype of Linda Howard.  I now know I should have started […]

Review: Dark Light of Day by Jill Archer

Dark Light of Day Jill Archer

From the blurb: Armageddon is over. The demons won. And yet somehow…the world has continued. Survivors worship patron demons under a draconian system of tributes and rules. These laws keep the demons from warring among themselves, the world from slipping back into chaos. Noon Onyx grew up on the banks of the river Lethe, daughter […]

Review: The Dirty Girls Book Club by Savanna Fox

The Dirty Girls Book Club Savanna Fox

Heroine Georgia Malone is a Marketing Consultant and her first solo campaign is an American company that manufactures sports and leisure wear and equipment. The company, VitalSport, is expanding into the Canadian market. The figurehead is Canadian hockey star, Woody Hanrahan. The book begins with Georgia meeting with four friends who have established a book […]