DNF Review: Hard to Fight by Bella Jewel

Hard to Fight (Alpha's Heart #1) by Bella Jewel

Blurb from Goodreads: Grace is a bounty hunter who wants to be taken seriously, but her boss refuses to believe that a woman can bring down a dangerous criminal. She finally gets a chance to prove herself when she’s given the case of a lifetime: capture Raide Knox and bring him to justice. Raide is […]

Review: The 27 Club by Kim Karr

The 27 Club by Kim Karr

You don’t know when… You don’t get to choose if… When it’s time to join…you’ll know. You might think you want to be a member—but trust me this is one club you don’t want to join. It’s not a place where people go to live out their deepest, darkest sexual desires—there are no handcuffs or […]

DNF Review: Filthy Rich by Dawn Ryder

Filthy Rich by Dawn Ryder

The blurb for Filthy Rich intrigued me. SHE’S FIGHTING FOR CONTROL… Celeste Connor swore that she’d never be a victim again. After the hell of her abusive ex, the last thing she needs is to be under another man’s thumb. But when she catches the eye of fiercely dominant Nartan Lupan at her best friend’s […]

Review: Hope Flames by Jaci Burton

Hope Flames (Hope #1) by Jaci Burton

I have several friends that have read and enjoyed Jaci Burton’s Play by Play novels so when I saw that she was starting a new contemporary series and was offered an ARC in August for review, I decided to give it a shot.  (The initial publication was scheduled for September but for whatever reason was […]

Review: Wanted by J. Kenner

Wanted J Kenner Most Wanted series book 1

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. Blurbs like this were written just for me.  I know, I know….I don’t pick up these books looking for the […]